HireVue vs Spark Hire: one publishes its price, the other doesn't

HireVue and Spark Hire both sell video interviewing as part of a wider hiring platform, at different altitudes. HireVue is enterprise: assessments, conversational AI agents, native Workday and SAP integrations, and FedRAMP, SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001 certifications — with no price published anywhere. Spark Hire is mid-market and publishes everything: $249 a month for video interviewing on an annual plan, $335 for the ATS. For most organizations below a few thousand employees, Spark Hire is the one that can actually be evaluated without a procurement cycle.

Side by side

Every HireVue and Spark Hire figure here was read from that vendor’s own public pages, last checked September 2026. VoxScreen’s column is generated from the same constants that set its prices, and is here for reference rather than as the subject of this page.

Compared onHireVueSpark HireVoxScreen
Free plan, not a trialNot stated on their siteNoYes, 50 candidates a month
Free trial, if there is no free planNot stated on their siteNot stated on their siteNot needed. The free plan has no end date
Entry priceNot stated on their site$249/mo$39/mo
Team members includedNot stated on their site5 monthly, unlimited annualUnlimited, on every plan
Custom branding (logo and colors)Not stated on their siteFrom $249/mo. Extra brands cost moreYes, on the free plan too
Pricing published on their siteNoYesYes
AI scoring against a rubric you writeAssessments and interview insightsNot stated on their siteYes
Spoken language level (CEFR A1 to C2)Language proficiency testsNot stated on their siteYes, A1 to C2
Public API and webhooksNot stated on their siteNot stated on their siteYes, REST and webhooks
Candidate interview languagesNot stated on their siteNot stated on their site5 (en, es, fr, de, pt-BR)

Read from their own pages: hirevue.com/pricing hirevue.com/platform sparkhire.com/pricing

Which one to pick

If you aren't an enterprise, Spark Hire. Not because it is better, but because it is buyable: the price is published, the limits are stated, and you can work out whether it fits without a discovery call. HireVue's pricing page names an Essential and a Premium package and puts no number against either.

If you need FedRAMP, HireVue, and the decision is already made. Nothing Spark Hire publishes matches it, and a compliance requirement you can't waive isn't traded against a monthly price.

If it is the assessments you want not the interviews, HireVue is the stronger product and it isn't close. Virtual job tryouts, game-based assessments, technical assessments and language proficiency tests are a genuine library. Spark Hire doesn't sell an equivalent.

If your ATS is Workday, SAP, Oracle or SmartRecruiters and you want a native integration not a handoff, that's HireVue's home ground.

Where HireVue wins

  • FedRAMP, SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001 — the certification set for public sector and regulated buyers.
  • A real assessment library: virtual job tryouts, game-based, technical and language proficiency tests.
  • Native integrations with Workday, SAP, Oracle and SmartRecruiters.
  • Live and on-demand interviewing, scheduling and conversational AI agents in one platform.

VoxScreen vs HireVue, in full

Where Spark Hire wins

  • Published pricing: $249/mo annually or $299 month to month, with the limits stated on the page.
  • An applicant tracking system from $335/mo, which HireVue assumes you already have.
  • Unlimited jobs and users on the annual plan.
  • You can evaluate it without a sales cycle, which for a team of 30 is the difference between buying something this quarter and not.

VoxScreen vs Spark Hire, in full

The option neither of them offers

Both of these are priced and shaped for organizations with a recruiting function. If you're a small team without a recruiter and what you actually want is to stop doing first-round calls, neither is proportionate. VoxScreen does that one step — recorded answers, transcribed, scored against a rubric you write, ranked — free for 50 candidates a month with no card.

Try it free: 50 candidates a month, no card

Common questions

How much does HireVue cost compared to Spark Hire?

Unknown, and that's the honest answer. HireVue doesn't publish prices: its pricing page names an Essential and a Premium package with no figures, seat counts or trial terms. Spark Hire publishes $249/mo billed annually for video interviewing and $335/mo for its ATS. Any HireVue number quoted elsewhere is second-hand, so this page doesn't repeat one.

Which is better for high-volume hiring?

HireVue is built for it. Its use cases are organized around campus, hourly and technical hiring at scale, with conversational AI agents for candidate engagement. Spark Hire's annual plan handles volume too, with unlimited jobs and users. The practical split is organization size instead of candidate count: HireVue expects a recruiting team, Spark Hire expects a hiring manager.

Do either of them have a free plan?

No. Spark Hire states plainly that no free plan is offered and publishes no trial length. HireVue publishes neither a free plan nor a trial. Free plans are rare in this half of the category, they belong to the self-serve end of it.

Does Spark Hire have assessments like HireVue?

Not comparably. HireVue sells an assessment library — virtual job tryouts, game-based assessments, technical assessments, language proficiency tests — as a core part of the platform. Spark Hire is a video interviewing and applicant tracking product. If assessments are the requirement, this comparison resolves quickly.

More tool comparisons